

LICENSED BY: MINISTRY OF COMMERCE, GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN

#### MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE HELD ON WEDNESDAY,

#### 21st APR 2022 AT 4:00 PM POEPA HEAD OFFICE ISLAMABAD.

Respected Members,

The meeting Chaired by the Chairman, Mr. Syed Rehmat Ali Shah was held in the Meeting Room of POEPA Head office, ISLAMABAD on Thursday, 21<sup>st</sup> APRIL, 2022. Following officials and members had participated in the meeting:-

1. Mr. Syed Rehmat Ali Shah	(Chairman)
2. Mr. Muzaffar Hussain Khan	(Vice Chairman)
3. Mr. Khalid Javed Malik	(Member, E .C)
4. Mr. Aijaz Ahmed	(Member, E.C)
5. Mr. Babar Feroz	(Member, E.C)
6. Mr. Nawaz Khan	(Member, E .C)
7. Mr. Abdul Rasheed Ch.	(Member, E.C)
8. Mr. Ahmed Khan	(Member, E .C)
9. Mr. Muhammad Naeem Ullah	(Member, E .C)
10. Mr. M. Ashraf Khan Bilal	(Member, E .C)
11. Mr. Qaiser Mehmood Kiani	(Member, E .C)
12. Mr. Badar-Ud-Duja	(Member, E .C)
13. Mr. Qaiser Ali	(Member, E .C)
14. Mr. Syed Khalid Jamal	(Member, E.C)
15. Mr. Hafiz Faheem Iqbal	(Member, E .C)

Page 1 of 4

Office # 7, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Plaza 2000, near Habibi Restaurant, I-8 Markaz, Islamabad. Tel # 051-8357274, Cell # 0324-5261399 E-mail: <u>secretarygeneralpoepa@gmail.com</u>, <u>Website:</u> <u>poepa.com.pk</u>



LICENSED BY: MINISTRY OF COMMERCE, GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN

16. Mr. Shahid Ahmed Laghari (Member, E.C)
17. Mr. Umer Iqbal (Member, E.C)
18. Mr. Raja Hamid Qayyum (Member, E.C)
19. Mr. Muhammad Kabeer (Member, E.C)
20. Mr. Shahbaz Zeb Khan Secretary General, POEPA

The meeting deliberated on the following agenda items:-

AGENDA	VOTE OF CONFIDENCE FOR SENIOR VICE CHAIRMAN & VICE
NO.1	CHAIRMAN

The executive committee meeting was called in pursuance of the the requisition filed by the 17 members (simple majority) of the executive committee, wherein it was submitted that, members have lost their confidence over two office bearers of POEPA and requested to call hold a meeting of Executive Committee within 7 days and ask the two office bearers, names listed hereunder, to seek the vote of confidence of simple majority of present members:-

- 1. Mr. Mian Abid Javed (Senior Vice Chairman POEPA year 2021-22)
- 2. Mr. Muzaffar Hussain Khan (Vice Chairman POEPA year 2021-22).

Henceforth, in accordance with the Article-35 of Memorandum & Articles of Association, were bound to seek vote of confidence within 7 days, Chairman has called

Page 2 of 4



LICENSED BY: MINISTRY OF COMMERCE, GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN

upon a meeting on 21<sup>st</sup> April 2022, providing the aforementioned office bearers chance to seek vote of confidence in the said meeting form the simple majority.

Meeting was held in the POEPA head office, office bearers were provided the chance to seek vote of confidence, but 7 of the members of the executive committee had voted in favor of the aforesaid office bearers, others have given their consent to remain intact with their decision as provided early in the requisition for seeking vote of confidence submitted to POEPA office on 15<sup>th</sup> April 2022. Therefore the above listed office bearers have failed to seek vote of confidence of simple majority of Executive committee members as provided in Article-35 of Memorandum & Articles of Association of POEPA.

During the meeting Muzaffar Hussain Khan (Vice Chairman) has submitted the Civil court Islamabad order, to maintain status-quo regarding the vote of confidence till next date of hearing.

#### **Decision:**

The executive committee had decided to maintain status-quo and stopped the proceedings, following the orders of the honorable court, No further action or proceedings will be observed till the date of hearing further order of the Honorable Court. Moreover, the or committee was constituted to pursue this particular case & all the

Page 3 of 4



LICENSED BY: MINISTRY OF COMMERCE, GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN

legal proceedings in the Civil Court Islamabad, following members of the Executive committe will constitute the committee:

- 1. Mr. Hafiz Fahim Iqbal (Head of the Committee)
- 2. Mr. Qaiser Mehmood Kiani
- 3. Mr. Ashraf Khan Bilal.

The meeting was adjourned with a vote of thanks to/from the Chair:

This issue with the approval of the Executive Committee & Chairman.

#### <u>CC:</u>

- 1. Regulator TOs, Directorate General of Trade Organization.
- 2. All members of Executive Committee.

FMPLOY SSOCIATION

(Shahbaz Zeb Khan) Secretary General.

Page 4 of 4